Thursday, October 25, 2012

Clannad UK Tour 2013

While Clannad is doing their last two concerts in the USA, a new UK tour in 2013 is announced.
So far, nine of the concerts are confirmed between 9 - 23 March 2013. There might be more .. The dates and venues are:
- Sat 9th Mar 2013 - Liverpool - The Liverpool Philharmonic Hall
- Sun 10th Mar 2013 - Warwick - Warwick Arts Centre
- Tue 12th Mar 2013 - Scunthorpe - Baths Hall
- Wed 13th Mar 2013 - Gateshead - The Sage Gateshead just added
- Fri 15th Mar 2013 - Edinburgh - Queens Hall
- Tue 19th Mar 2013 - Leeds - Leeds Town Hall
- Wed 20th Mar 2013 - London - O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
- Thu 21st Mar 2013 - Norwich - UEA (University of East Anglia)
- Fri 22nd Mar 2013 - Manchester - Bridgewater Hall
- Sat 23rd Mar 2013 - Guildford - G Live
Tickets are already on sale or will be very soon at the venue or ticketoffices.

2 comments:

Richard D. said...

Shame you are not playing the Birmingham Symphony hall as you did when you were the first band to play that venue when it opened. Reputed to have the best acoustics in Europe if not the world, your music is more than fitting for that venue. Warwick arts centre is the closest to me of all the tour dates but the sound there is awful.

Anonymous said...

No Cardiff dates ?????