Sunday, February 05, 2017

Tracklist And More About "Canvas" (Update 3)

On the website of "A Train Entertainment", the distributor of the new Moya Brennan album "Canvas" you can find the tracklist of the upcoming album. From the website: "The album title comes from Moya’s rediscovery of her love for painting. She painted the cover and art featured throughout the CD package. "Canvas" combines the simplicity, depth and beauty of the extraordinary skills which makes Moya unique in her field."
The album is set to be released on 24 February 2017 on Beo Records.

The tracklist:
  1. River of Songs
  2. A Portrait of my Life
  3. Nuair a Bhí Óg
  4. Going Home
  5. Children of War
  6. Where We Once Met
  7. Do’n Pháiste Óg
  8. You Never Know
  9. The Duel
  10. Where You Belong
  11. Banríon
Update: There will be a Press launch for the album on Feb 8 in The Black Door, 58 Harcourt Street, Dublin 2. Advance copies of physical CDs will be available then.
Update 2: Wanna listen to some songs from the new album "Canvas"? Then go to RTE Radio Na Gaeltachta, the website of the radio show Cóisir Cheoil with Dónall Mac Ruairí and on the right tune in on the show of 31 January. In the player go to 47:06 for "Nuair A Bhí Muid Óg", 01:15:27 for "Banríon" and 01:35:52 for "Don Pháiste Óg". Have fun !
Update 3:  Special Donegal launch at Clubeo Leos Tavern on 10th March with lots of special guests

No comments: