Sunday, February 07, 2016

Clannad Live Video (1978)

On Youtube you can watch a very nice video from 1978 of Clannad playing some of their old songs. It looks as if the video was taken from a German tv show on ZDF. Anyone suggestions on the show and some of the songs?

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Congratulations Noel & Pádraig Duggan

Congratulations for Clannad founders Noel and Pádraig Duggan, who are celebrating their birthday this saturday. Being a twin, born on 23 January 1949, they've reached the age of 67!
Noel and Pádraig, many happy returns, have a nice party, Sláinte!

Sunday, December 06, 2015

Moya Brennan X-Mas Tour Germany Vids

Moya Brennan is in the middle of the German part of her Irish Christmas tour 2015. Apart from the Christmas songs you can also enjoy other songs like "Tell me now" and "Sailing", recorded on 1st December in the Kulturforum Lüneburg Germany. Thanx to Petra for posting.

Sunday, November 08, 2015

Concerts Moya Brennan In Northern Ireland

Moya Brennan has plans to hit the stage with some concerts in Northern Ireland. The shows are planned for early spring 2016. The dates so far:
- 18 March 2016 Derry / Londonderry
- 19 March 2016 Armagh / co.Armagh
- 20 March 2016 Belfast

Monday, November 02, 2015

Videos New Album Enya (Update)

As posted earlier, the new Enya album "Dark Sky Island" is to be released on 20th November. Two brand new songs from the album are already on Youtube. Enjoy "Echoes In Rain" and "So I could Find My Way".
Update: The official video of "So I Could Find My Way" was just released. 

Sunday, October 18, 2015

New Album Enya "Dark Sky Island"

A new album by Enya called "Dark Sky Island" is set to be released next month. This will be the eight studio album, after the album "And Winter Came" from 2008. In a video on Youtube Enya says " it's important to us to give ourselves the time in the studio, but this has meant that we had never really/officially taken a break from the studio".
The official world wide release is set for 20th November 2015, a vinyl copy will follow on 18th December 2015.
The new album contains 11 songs:
1. "The Humming"
2. "So I Could Find My Way"
3. "Even in the Shadows"
4. "The Forge of the Angels"
5. "Echoes In Rain" video
6. "I Could Never Say Goodbye"
7. "Dark Sky Island"
8. "Sancta Maria"
9. "Astra et Luna"
10. "The Loxian Gates"
11. "Diamonds on the Water"
and 3 extra songs on the deluxe edition:
12. "Solace"
13. "Pale Grass Blue"
14. "Remember Your Smile"

(more to follow..)

Friday, September 25, 2015

Clannad Concert Queens College Taunton

Clannad will be performing as part of the South West Visual and Arts Festival at the Queen's College, Taunton. The show is planned for October 10th with Tristan Mackay as support act.
Tickets are still available. Clannad also announced that this will be their final show until Autumn 2016.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Clannad New World Tour And Album ?? (Update)

Early March of this year Clannad announced some of their future plans, like  hitting the studio to record some new material...  Clannad played at the Drammen Sacred Festival last weekend and what do we read on the festival website? The festival is proud to have them play in Drammen before they begin their world tour in February 2016!  Often a new album goes together with a tour. I know, it's speculating and wishful thinking, let's just keep our fingers crossed for the best.
Update: On their Facebook Clannad announces a concert at the Queens college in Taunton. In a way they also gave a reaction on the above post, saying that this concert will be the final show until autumn 2016.

Moya Brennan X-mas Tour Germany 2015 (Update)

It has become a traditon,early december, Germany; the Moya Brennan Irish Christmas Tour. This year also a few concerts in Poland. 
These concerts are announced.
- 27.11.2015 Köln
- 29.11.2015 Hannover
- 30.11.2015 Wolfsburg 
- 01.12.2015 Lüneburg
- 03.12.2015 Braunschweig
- 04.12.2015 Melle
- 05.12.2015 Weimar
- 06.12.2015 Dresden
- 08.12.2015 Nürnberg
- 09.12.2015 Mainz
- 12.12.2015 Gdansk (Poland)
- 13.12.2015 Warzswa (Poland)
- 14.12.2015 Szczecim (Poland)

Tickets are already available for the above dates at and other ticket sellers.

Sunday, September 06, 2015

Clannad In 1978 On Video

The good old days... On YouTube you can watch some very nice vids of Clannad playing way back in 1978. Watch "Siúil A Rún", "DTigeas A Damhsa" and "Mo Mháire". Thanx to fritz51329.